Here is a long overdue update regarding Facebook.  😀

I never heard back from them regarding the original email I sent.  However, thanks to commenter Cherilyn on my last post, I was alerted to potential changes on Facebook.  To make a somewhat long story short, Facebook now has a feature to allow customization as far as ads.  On most ads, there is a small thumbs up and thumbs down on the bottom of it.  If you click the thumbs down, they will ask you why you don’t like the ad and you can choose your reason.  Once you “thumbs down” an ad, it will be removed from your Facebook surfing.  This does not, however, prevent others from viewing that same ad if they are on your page.  Each person and each computer and each Facebook account must customize his or her own ads.

If you have a Facebook, please take the time to “thumbs down” the inappropriate ads.  I assume that the ads are monitored by someone and they will notice if users start consistently rejecting certain ads.

I know only the tip of the iceburg as far as what the Lord did in this Facebook story.  But I do know that He worked mightily. 

So one of my points is this:

We cannot stand idly by.

I believe that far too often we as Christians stand by and sadly shake our heads at “little things” and even big things around us wishing they were different.  But we believe that there is no way the world will listen to us.  There’s no way we could make any difference.

It is precisely that attidue that keeps things from changing. 

A grocery store manager I talked to regarding their inappropriate magazine selection at checkout counters said I was the first person to talk to her. 

If more people stood up for truth, the world will hear.

Obviously, we are not the ones winning this fight.  Nor should we try to.  It is for God and His glory alone that we should do such things.  It is for His truth that we should stand up and fight.  He alone can change hearts and minds.

-Bonnie